FEAR IS NOT AN OPTION


Are-you-living-your-life-on-purpose-Calgary-PsychThe gulf between fear and perceived reality is a minor one for me because I can choose what I want to believe!

I am not afraid of the dwindling economy.  I am not afraid of terrorists.  I am not afraid of the credit crunch.  I am not afraid of my home being foreclosed.  I am not afraid that I will be out of work forever.   I am not afraid of running out of food.  I am not afraid of running out of money.  I am not afraid that my son cannot attend his school. I am not afraid of home invaders or robbers.   I am not afraid of the IRS.  I am even not afraid that my car will break down.  I am simply not afraid.

Fear is not an option in my life.  I have a promise from God that “All things will work together for good, for those who love Him…”  And I am standing on that promise!  I no longer live in the economy of this world and so, I am no longer afraid of its repercussions.   I give because I want to – I have to – give!

I stand confident on that promise!  I believe that God would bankrupt Heaven on my behalf!   I believe that if I were the only human on Earth, he would have sent a Savior just for me!

He created the Heavens so that I could have something to look at.  He created flowers so that I could have something nice to smell.  He created the mountains so I could have something big to climb.  He created the seas so that I could have something vast to swim.  He created the sand so something would feel warm on my skin.  He created the Moon so that I could read at night.

I choose God’s Word over the “Wisdom” of our American culture.  I choose Life!

I choose to not be afraid.  I choose not to take a path that will leave me shaking in my shoes.   I choose what I will think about.  I choose what I will become.  I choose who I am today.  I choose truth above the lies that this world’s society presents to me.

I choose.  I choose.  I choose.  And in the end – I will win.  Because God said so!

Leave a Reply

